Business hours

Sun – Thur 8:00 - 19:00
Saturday 9:00 - 16:00

Address

P.O.Box 117781
Tel + 971 (4) 321 9090
Email info@cud.ac.ae
Location 1st Interchange,
Sheikh Zayed Road,
Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

Academic Calendar

Undergraduate

Summer 2016-17

Day Date Event
Saturday 11-Mar-17 Pre-Registration Open of Summer
Saturday 06-May-17 Last day to secure pre-registration -Payment of Tuition Fees
Sunday 07-May-17 Registration and Advising Week
Sunday 14-May-17 First Day of Classes & First day of Late Registration Penalty
Sunday 21-May-17 First Day of 100% penalty - First day of WN grade
Friday 09-Jun-17 Last day of WN grade
Saturday 08-Jul-17 End of Summer Session

Fall 2017-18

Day Date Event
Thursday 1-Jun-17 Pre-Registration Open for Fall (Continuing Students)
Saturday 9-Sep-17 Last day to secure pre-registration -Payment of Tuition Fees
Sunday 10-Sep-17 Registration and Advising Week - Faculty Return
Thursday 14-Sep-17 New Student Orientation
Sunday 17-Sep-17 First Day of Classes / First day of Late Registration Penalty
Saturday 23-Sep-17 Last Day of 0% Penalty for Add/Drop
Sunday 24-Sep-17 First Day of  50% Penalty for Add/Drop - No new courses can be added
Saturday 30-Sep-17 Last Day of 50% Penalty for Add/Drop
Sunday 1-Oct-17 First Day of 100% Penalty for Add/Drop - First day of WN grade
Thursday 9-Nov-17 Last day of WN grade
Saturday 2-Dec-17 National Day - University Closed
Friday 22-Dec-17 Fall/Study Break Commences -Faculty & Students
Friday 5-Jan-18 Exams begin
Saturday 13-Jan-18 End of Semester

Spring 2017-18

Day Date Event
Thursday 9-Nov-17 Pre-Registration Open for Spring
Saturday 13-Jan-18 Last day to secure Pre-registration -Payment of Tuition Fees
Sunday 14-Jan-18 Registration and Advising Week
Friday 19-Jan-18 New Student Orientation
Sunday 21-Jan-18 First Day of Classes / First day of Late Registration Penalty
Saturday 27-Jan-18 Last Day of 0% Penalty for Add/Drop
Sunday 28-Jan-18 First Day of  50% Penalty for Add/Drop - No new courses can be added
Saturday 3-Feb-18 Last Day of 50% Penalty for Add/Drop
Sunday 4-Feb-18 First Day of 100% Penalty for Add/Drop - First day of WN grade
Thursday 15-Mar-18 Last day of WN grade
Sunday 25-Mar-18 Spring Break Commences - Students Only
Sunday 8-Apr-18 Classes Resume
Wednesday 18-Apr-18 Graduation
Friday 11-May-18 Exams begin
Saturday 19-May-18 End of Semester

Summer 2017-18

Day Date Event
Thursday 15-Mar-18 Pre-Registration Open of Summer
Saturday 19-May-18 Last day to secure Pre-registration -Payment of Tuition Fees
Sunday 20-May-18 Registration and Advising Week
Sunday 27-May-18 First Day of Classes & First day of Late Registration Penalty
Sunday 3-Jun-18 First Day of 100% penalty - First day of WN grade
Friday 22-Jun-18 Last day of WN grade
Saturday 7-Jul-18 End of Summer Session

  All Islamic Lunar Holidays for the private sector will be fixed per announcement by the relevant Ministry
  Always refer to www.cud.ac.ae for the latest Academic Calendar, as some dates are subject to change