Personnel

Faculty of Communication, Arts and Sciences

Department of General Education and Language

Faculty of Engineering and Architecture

Faculty of Management

President

Dr. Karim Chelli

  • Designation: CEO / President
  • Extension: 110
  • Office location: A1-08B

Ms. Christine Mandani

  • Designation: Administration Assistant
  • Extension: 121
  • Office location: A1-08A

Academic Affairs

Dr. Mohammed Djeddi

  • Qualifications: PhD University of Sheffield, UK
  • Email: Mohammed.Djeddi@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Vice President of Academic Affairs
  • Extension: 805
  • Office location: A2-04

Ms. Livia De Braganca

  • Email: livia@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Executive Assistant
  • Direct: 04 709 6110
  • Extension: 110
  • Office location: A1-08A

Mr. Steve Al Roubaiai

  • Email: s.roubai@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Lecturer & EAP Coordinator
  • Extension: 276
  • Office location: C1-10.05

Human Resource

Mr. Hennie Ferreira

  • Email: Hennie@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Chief Operating Officer
  • Extension: 112
  • Office location: A1-06B

Mr. Yusri Ibrahim

  • Email: yusri@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: HR Manager
  • Extension: 114
  • Office location: A1-08A

Ms. Pari Shamsi

  • Email: pari@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Senior HR & Admin Officer
  • Extension: 139
  • Office location: A1-06C

Mr. Said Souakhri

  • Email: souakhri@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Public Relations Officer
  • Extension: 118
  • Office location: A1-01

Mr. Mohammed Lazher

  • Email: muhd@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Public Relations Officer
  • Office location: A1-01

Mr. Mourad Attou

  • Email: mourad@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Guest Relation Officer
  • Extension: 114
  • Office location: A1-01

Mr. Samer Khalaf Sabry

  • Email: samer@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Head Security
  • Office location: A1-01

Mr.Faisal palikkatil

  • Email: faisal@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Public Relations Officer
  • Extension: 184
  • Office location: C1-02

Mr. Moideen Kutty

  • Email: moideen@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Maintenance Assistant

Mr. Jameel Ahmed

  • Email: jameel@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: AC Technician

Registration

Mr. Henrick Borger

  • Email: Henrick@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Assistant Registrar
  • Extension: 814
  • Office location: C1-02

Mr. Majed Abuarisheh

  • Email: majed@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Senior Registration Officer
  • Extension: 206
  • Office location: C1-02

Ms. Fatima Tanveer

  • Email: tanveer@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Senior Registration & Scheduling Officer
  • Extension: 273
  • Office location: C1-02

Ms. Olga Beck

  • Email: olga.beck@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Registration Officer
  • Extension: 201
  • Office location: C1-02

Ms. Tanzina Afroz Kalam

  • Email: tanzina.afroz@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Registration Officer
  • Extension: 264
  • Office location: C1-02

Ms. Prisca Monteiro

  • Email: prisca@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Registration Officer
  • Extension: 117
  • Office location: C1-02

Mrs. Arab Fahmi Abdul-Hadi

  • Email: arab@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Registration Assistant
  • Extension: 141
  • Office location: C1-02

Mr. Sherwin Kenneth

  • Email: kenneth@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Student Accounts Supervisor
  • Extension: 272
  • Office location: C1-02

Ms. Myra C. Daguro

  • Email: myra@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Cashier
  • Extension: 143
  • Office location: C1-02

Ms. Zarha Antoc

  • Email: zarha@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Cashier
  • Extension: 182
  • Office location: C1-02

Ms. Pinju Gheevarghese

  • Email: pinju.gheevarghese@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Cashier
  • Extension: 889
  • Office location: C1-02

Mr. Waled Aboud

  • Email: waled.aboud@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Registration Officer
  • Extension: 242
  • Office location: C1-02

Admissions

Mr. Sid Attou

  • Email: sid@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Admissions Manager
  • Extension: 153
  • Office location: C1-10.07/C1-02

Mr. Maher Bassam

  • Email: maher@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Admissions Officer
  • Extension: 161
  • Office location: C1-02

Mr. Mahmoud Wadi

  • Email: admission@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Admissions Officer
  • Extension: 812
  • Office location: C1-02

Student Affairs

Dr. Rami El Khatib

  • Ph.D. in Biology
    Rutgers University
    (USA)
  • Position: Associate Professor
    Dean of Student Affairs
    Acting Head of the Department of Environmental Health sciences
  • Faculty of Communication, Arts and Sciences
  • Email: rami@cud.ac.ae
  • Telephone: +971 4 709 6808
  • Location: Block C – Room C1-09

Ms. Sanaa Tahan

  • Email: sanaa.tahan@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Student Success Coordinator
  • Extension: 193
  • Office location: C1-06

Ms. Soumia Boucha

  • Email: Soumia@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Student Affairs Officer
  • Extension: 164
  • Office location: C1-06

Ms. Reina Monsour

  • Email: reina@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Students Life Coordinator
  • Extension: 296
  • Office location: C1-06

Ms. Mekiya Mohammed

  • Email: mekiya.mohammed@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Admin Assistant - Events
  • Extension: 853
  • Office location: C1-06

Mr. Rivaan Timm Mager

  • Email: rivaan.mager@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Music Coordinator
  • Extension: 837
  • Office location: C1-06

Mr. Dusan Popovic

  • Email: dusan.popovic@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Sports coordinator
  • Extension: 136
  • Office location: C1-06

Ms. Naoise Lane

  • Email: naoise.lane@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Career Services & Internship Coordinator
  • Extension: 234
  • Office location: C1-06

Ms. Raneem Nageeb

  • Email: raneem.nageeb@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Student Counselor
  • Extension: 292
  • Office location: C1-06

Finance

Ms. Anita Oommen

  • Email: anita@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Finance Director
  • Extension: 183
  • Office location: A1-01

Mr. Virginio Cortez

  • Email: virginio@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Accountant
  • Extension: 187
  • Office location: A1-01

Mr. Raman Malpani

  • Email: raman@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Financial Analyst
  • Extension: 185
  • Office location: A1-01

Ms. Rowena Frias

  • Email: rowena.frias@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Accounts Assistant
  • Extension: 258
  • Office location: A1-20

Ms. Vidhya Pillai

  • Email: vidhya.pillai@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Accounting Manager
  • Extension: 230
  • Office location: A1-01

Mr. Namsheed Khalid

  • Email: namsheed.khalid@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Senior Accountant - Student Accounts
  • Extension: 181
  • Office location: A1-01

Health and Safety

Ms. Karema Kim

  • Email: healthcenter@cud.ac.ae / karema@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Nurse
  • Extension: 207
  • Office location: Health Centre

Ms. Cheenee Tolentino

  • Email: healthcenter@cud.ac.ae / cheenee.tolentino@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Nurse
  • Extension: 207
  • Office location: Health Centre

Information & Communication Technology

Mr. Ali Hamici

  • Email: ali@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: ICT Director
  • Extension: 106
  • Office location: B1-05

Mr. Mohammad Fayaz

  • Email: Mohammad.Fayaz@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: IT Application Support Manager
  • Extension: 810
  • Office location: B1-04A

Mr. Shanish Moidunni .V.

  • Email: shanish@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: System Engineer
  • Extension: 224
  • Office location: B1-02

Mr. Rizwan Nazeer Shaikh

  • Email: rizwan@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: System Analyst
  • Extension: 170
  • Office location: B1-02

Mr. Ayoub Abouabdillah

  • Email: ayoub@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Junior System Analyst
  • Extension: 222
  • Office location: B1-02

Mr. Abdulhamid Alsbakhi

  • Email: a.alsebakhi@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: IT Desktop Engineer
  • Extension: 222
  • Office location: B1-03

Mr. Mohammad Thabzeel

  • Email: mohammed.thabzeel@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: IT Desktop Engineer
  • Extension: 222
  • Office location: B1-03

Mr. Sheik Mohammed Abzal

  • Email: abzal@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Network Engineer
  • Extension: 223
  • Office location: B1-03

Sales Centre

Ms. Ailene Grace

  • Email: ailene@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Sales Person
  • Extension: 258
  • Office location: A1-20

Ms. Anne Guintu

  • Email: anne@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Sales Person
  • Extension: 162
  • Office location: C1-02

Mr. Amanullah Mydeen Kattuva

  • Designation: Office Assistant
  • Extension: 130 (pantry)
  • Office location: A1-20

Advancement Office - Marketing & Communications

Mr. Gilbert Maloloy-on

  • Email: gilbert@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Senior Web Developer
  • Extension: 135
  • Office location: C1-05

Mr. Osaid Azeem

  • Email: osaid@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Senior Digital Marketing & Communications Specialist
  • Extension: 290
  • Office location: C1-05

Mr. Campbell Tennis

  • Email: campbell@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Instructor
  • Extension: 233
  • Office location: B2-12

Mr. Arash Behforooz

  • Email: arash@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Creative Design Specialist
  • Extension: 195
  • Office location: C1-10.07

Learning Resource Centre

Ms. Menchie Armillo

  • Email: menchie@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Library Director
  • Extension: 262
  • Office location: A1-19

Ms. Carolina Banayat

  • Email: car.bana@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Assistant Librarian
  • Extension: 260
  • Office location: A1-20

Mr. Frederick Guerrero

  • Email: frederick.guerrero@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Assistant Librarian
  • Extension: 260
  • Office location: A1 - 20

Ms. Joysi Maran

  • Email: Joysi.maran@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Library Assistant
  • Extension: 260
  • Office location: A1 - 20

Ms. Raihanat Abdussalam

  • Email: raihanat.abdussalam@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Library Assistant
  • Extension: 260/834
  • Office location: A1 - 20

Institutional Research and Planning

Dr. El Said El-Emam

  • Email: said@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Assistant Professor / Institutional Research Specialist
  • Extension: 190
  • Office location: A1-15

Ms. Rawan Al Rimawi

  • Email: rawan@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: IRP Analyst
  • Extension: 295
  • Office location: A1-16

Mr. Kevin Humphries

  • Email: kevin@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Quality Assurance Specialist
  • Extension: 108
  • Office location: A1-16

Mr. Karim Momtaz Soultan

  • Email: momtaz@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: IRP Officer
  • Extension: 216
  • Office location: A2-06

Advancement Office - Community Outreach

Mr. Brian Banford

  • Email: brian@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Chief Advancement Officer
  • Extension: 145
  • Office location: C1-05

Jeries Khayyat

  • Designation: Student Sponsorship & Liaison Officer
  • Email: jeries@cud.ac.ae
  • Extension: 843
  • Office location: C1.10.09

Ms. Dalal Halalat

  • Designation: Outreach Officer
  • Extension: 827
  • Office location: C1.10.02

Mr. Salah Shembesh

  • Email: salah.shembesh@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Corporate Training Manager
  • Direct: 04 709 6854
  • Extension: 854
  • Office location: C1-10.10

Mr. Stephane Chabas

  • Email: stephane@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Media Specialist Technician
  • Extension: 277
  • Office location: C1-07

Mr. Mohammad Reza Moradi

  • Email: reza@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Audio/Visual Technician
  • Extension: 189
  • Office location: C1-07

Ms. Foteini Lavda

  • Email: foteini@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Events Specialist
  • Extension: 144
  • Office location: C1-06

Advancement Office - Customer Service & Lead Conversion

Mr. Abdelrahman Al Nimer

  • Email: a.alnimer@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Head of Customer Service Unit
  • Extension: 129
  • Office location: C1-05

Mr. Mohammed Khalaf

  • Email: Mohamed.Khalaf@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Customer Service Officer
  • Extension: 850
  • Office location: C1-05

Ms. Rizalyn Ilagan Kerr

  • Email: rizalyn@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Switchboard Operator
  • Extension: 150
  • Office location: C1-05

Ms. Masrora Rahman

  • Email: masrora.rahman@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Lead Conversion Officer
  • Extension: 847
  • Office location: C1-05

Ms. Beverley Van Vuuren

  • Email: beverley@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Receptionist / Front Desk Assistant
  • Extension: 116
  • Office location: Block A

Transportation & Accommodation

Mr. Bashir Nellichallil

  • Designation: Office Assistant
  • Office location: Dorms

Advancement Office - Student Recruitment

Mr. Hameed Al-Obaidi

  • Email: h.alobaidi@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Student Recruitment Specialist
  • Extension: 199
  • Office location: C1-05

Ms. Kristen Benford

  • Email: kristen.benford@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Student Recruitment Specialist
  • Extension: 232
  • Office location: C1-05

Mr. Emilio Giuliani

  • Email: emilio.giuliani@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: International Student Recruitment Specialist
  • Extension: 127
  • Office location: C1-05

Ms. Mayasa Aziz

  • Email: mayasa.aziz@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Student Recruitment Specialist
  • Extension: 266
  • Office location: C1-05

Ranking & International Development

Ms. Shirley Chong

  • Email: shirley.chong@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Director
  • Direct: 04 709 6195
  • Extension: 195
  • Office location: A1-04