Business hours

Sun – Thur 8:00 - 19:00
Saturday 9:00 - 16:00

Address

P.O.Box 117781
Tel + 971 (4) 321 9090
Email info@cud.ac.ae
Location 1st Interchange,
Sheikh Zayed Road,
Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

Graduate Academic Calendar

Day Month Date Event
Summer 2016 - 2017 / Session 1
Friday May 26 First day of classes
Friday July 7 Exam Week
Fall 2017 - 2018 / Cycle 1
Friday September 15 First Day of Weekend Classes – Fall Cycle 1
Sunday September 17 First Day of Weekday Classes – Fall Cycle 1
Saturday September 23 Last day of 0% penalty for add/drop
Sunday September 24 First day of 50% penalty for add/drop
Saturday September 30 Last day of 50% penalty for add/drop
Sunday October 1 First Day of 100% penalty for add/drop
Friday November 10 Exam Week – Fall (Nov 10 to 14 )
Fall 2017 - 2018 / Cycle 2
Friday November 10 First day of weekend classes – Fall Cycle 1
Monday November  13 First day of weekday classes – Fall Cycle 1
Saturday November 25 Last day of 0% penalty for add/drop
Sunday November 26 First day of 50% penalty for add/drop
Friday December 1 Martyr's Day - University Closed
Saturday December 2 National Day - University Closed
Saturday December 2 Last Day of 50% penalty for add/drop
Sunday December 3 First Day of 100% penalty for add/drop
Saturday December 9 Last day of WN grade
Thursday December 20 Fall Break Commences
Saturday December 30 Last day to secure pre-registration -Payment of Tuition Fees
Sunday January 7 Classes resume
Sunday January 21 Exam Week – Fall cycle 1 ( Jan 21 to 27)
Spring 2017- 2018 Cycle 1
Friday January 22 First day of Weekday classes – Spring Cycle 1
Monday January 26 First day of weekend classes – Spring Cycle 1
Saturday February 3 Last day of 0% penalty for add/drop
Sunday February 4 First Day of 50% penalty for add/drop
Saturday February 10 Last Day of 50% penalty for add/drop
Sunday February 11 First Day of 100% penalty for add/drop
Saturday March 3 Last day of WN grade
Sunday March 18 Final Exams * March 18- 24
Sunday March 25 Start of Spring Break
Saturday April 7 End of Spring Break
Spring 2017-2018 / Cycle 2
Monday March 19 First Day of Weekday Classes – Spring cycle 2
Friday March 23 First Day of Weekend Classes – Spring cycle 2
Saturday April 7 Last day of 0% penalty for add/drop
Sunday April 8 First day of 50% penalty for add/drop
Sunday April 15 First day of 100% penalty for add/drop
Wednesday April 26 Graduation
Sunday Arpil 29 Last day of WN grade
Saturday May 5 Last day to secure pre-registration - Payment of Tuition Fees
Sunday May  6 Pre-Registration Open for Summer 1
Sunday May 27 Exam Week – Spring ( May 27 - June 2)
Summer 2 2017-2018
Friday June 1 First Day of Summer 1
Friday July  27 Final exams ( Jul 27 & 28 )