السكن الجامعي

مرافق السكن الجامعي للطلبة

توفر الجامعة الكندية دبي للطلاب أماكن سكنية آمنة ونظيفة واقتصادية من حيث التكلفة فالسكن الجامعي يوفر للطالب بيئة فريدة من نوعها ومتعددة الثقافات، تعزز النجاح الأكاديمي، ونمو الشخصية، والتنمية الاجتماعية سواء كنت مقيماً في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة أو وافداً .

يتم الإشراف على السكن الجامعي من قِبل موظفين مقيمين في السكن نفسه. هذه الأماكن متاحة للطلاب الجامعيين وطلاب الدراسات العليا وكذلك الطلاب الذين يدرسون برامج اللغة الإنجليزية، مع العلم بأن المرافق الخاصة والعائلية غير متوفرة. كما أن سكن الذكور منفصلاً عن سكن الإناث أيضاً.

ينصح بالتسجيل مبكراً فالأماكن محدودة إذ أن الأولوية لصاحب الأسبقية. تُعطى الأفضلية لطالبات السنة الأولى (الإناث). أما إذا كنت طالبًا قديماً، فيرجى إبلاغ قسم الإقامة والسكن بمتطلباتك في مدة لا تقل عن 6 أسابيع من بدء الفصل الدراسي.

لابد من الإشارة إلى أن كافة أماكن السكن ذاتية الخدمة إذ يمكن شراء الأغراض الشخصية الخاصة بالطالب وكذلك يمكن إعداد وجبات الطعام الخاصة، أو طلبها من المطاعم القريبة.

موقع السكن

يقع السكن الجامعي الطلابي للجامعة الكندية دبي في منطقة ديسكفري غاردينز/ Discovery Gardens، على بعد حوالي 25 دقيقة بالحافلة من حرم الجامعة. يؤمن السكن الجامعي شققًا مفروشة مؤلفة من غرفة نوم واحدة واستوديو وتحتوي كل منها على حمام خاص. تقع ديسكفري غاردنز Discovery Gardens على بعد مسافة قصيرة من مول ابن بطوطة، الذي يضم أكثر من 200 متجر، بما في ذلك هايبر ماركت، ودور السينما، وأروقة للتسلية، وشركات الصرافة، وخدمات مصرفية "بنكية"، ومطاعم، ومقاهي، وردهات مطاعم.

الأغراض والأمور التي تتضمنها رسوم السكن والإقامة

  • سرير وفراش
  • مكتب وكرسي
  • خزانة ثياب
  • مطابخ مجهزة بأجهزة مثل موقد "فرن غاز" وثلاجة وميكروويف ومبرد مياه.
  • التنقل من / إلى حرم الجامعة الكندية دبي المكرر عدة مرات في اليوم بما في ذلك فترة المساء
  • تأمين أفراد أمن وحراسة للسكن الجامعي
  • نمط حياة مجتمعي يشجع على المشاركة في الأنشطة الاجتماعية والرياضية الرسمية وغير الرسمية

الأشياء الغير متضمنة في الرسوم والتي يجب إحضارها أو شرائها مثل

  • كمبيوتر محمول
  • مناشف
  • صحون وأكواب وأواني / المقالي وكذلك أواني الطهي
  • مصباح سرير ومحولات كهربائية وأسلاك توصيل
  • مسحوق الغسيل وشامبو وصابون وورق التواليت ومزيل العرق ومعجون الأسنان وغيرها من الأغراض الشخصية

السكن الخاص

إذا كنت تفضل العيش بشكل مستقل أو مع عائلة، تحتاج إلى إجراء ترتيبات سكن بديلة. بإمكان الجامعة الكندية دبي تقديم المساعدة من خلال تزويدك بقائمة من العديد من الشركات العقارية التي تؤمن أماكن سكن خاصة مفروشة وغير مفروشة.

يتم إنجاز أي ترتيبات استئجار خاصة حصريًا بين الطالب والمكتب العقاري / المالك والجامعة الكندية دبي غير مسؤولة عن أي بند من بنود العقد الخاص. إذا كنت مهتماً بمعرفة المزيد عن السكن الخاص، يمكنك التواصل عبر البريد الإلكتروني على housing@cud.ac.ae للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات.

تتوفر التفاصيل بأكملها في سياسة سكن طلاب الجامعة الكندية دبي، والمتاحة من قبل مسؤول سكن الطلاب أو يمكنك تحميلها أدناه الأمور المدرجة تحت العناوين التالية:

  • تسجيل الدخول والخروج
  • حظر التجول
  • مغادرة السكن
  • انتهاكات حظر التجول ومغادرة السكن
  • الهدوء
  • الضيوف
  • أعمال الصيانة
  • التنظيف
  • مكافحة الحشرات
  • تفتيش الغرف
  • استعمال المواد المخدرة
  • عدم الامتثال لسياسة السكن الجامعي
  • التسجيل للسكن
  • الانتقال
  • تجديد السكن
  • تغيير الغرف
  • مغادرة السكن
  • البقاء بين الفصول الدراسية

Business hours

Sun – Thur 9:00 - 18:00

Address

P.O.Box 117781
Tel + 971 (4) 321 9090
Email info@cud.ac.ae
Location 1st Interchange,
Sheikh Zayed Road,
Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

Student Accommodations

Student Accommodation Facilities

Canadian University Dubai Student Accommodations offer a clean, safe, and cost-effective living option in Dubai. Whether you're a UAE resident or an international student, living alongside your University peers can help you to integrate into campus life, and experience a unique multi-cultural environment, conducive to academic success, personal growth, and social development.

Our Accommodations are overseen by resident Officers and are available to undergraduates, graduates, and students studying English, in separate areas for male and female occupants. Private and family facilities are not available.

Early registration is recommended to secure a place in Student Accommodations as spaces are limited and will be issued on a first come first served basis. Preference is given to first year female students. If you're a returning student, please notify the Accommodations Department of your requirements at least 6 weeks before the start of a semester.

All Accommodations are self-catering and you will need to purchase your own groceries and prepare your own meals, or order meals from nearby restaurants.

Accommodations Location

Canadian University Dubai Student Accommodations are located in Discovery Gardens, approximately 25 minutes by bus from the University campus. These Accommodations offer furnished, 1-bedroom and studio apartments, each with a private bathroom. Discovery Gardens is within a short walk of Ibn Battuta Mall, which houses over 200 shops, including a hypermarket, cinemas and amusement arcades, money exchanges, banking services, restaurants, cafes and food courts.

Included in your accommodation fees are the following items:

  • Bed and mattress
  • Desk and chair
  • Wardrobe
  • Kitchens equipped with appliances such as stove, refrigerator, microwave, water cooler
  • Transportation to/from Canadian University Dubai campus scheduled several times a day including evenings
  • Accommodations Officers providing on-site supervision
  • A community lifestyle encouraging participation in formal and informal social and sporting activities.

Items not covered by the fees that you should make arrangements to bring or purchase such as:

  • Laptop computer
  • Towels
  • Plates, cups, pots/pans, cooking utensils
  • Bedside lamp, electrical adaptors and extension cords
  • Laundry soap, shampoo, soap, toilet paper, deodorant, toothpaste, and other such personal items.

Private Accommodations

If you prefer to live independently or with family, you will need to make alternative accommodation arrangements. Canadian University Dubai can assist by providing you with a list of several real estate companies that offer private furnished and unfurnished accommodation.

Any private rental arrangements are made exclusively between the student and the rental agency/landlord and CUD is not liable for any aspect of a private agreement. If you are interested in finding out more about private accommodation, you can contact housing@cud.ac.ae for further information.

Details at length are in the Canadian University Dubai Student Accommodation Policy, available from the Student Accommodation Officer or downloadable below. Categories included are under the following headings:

  • Signing In and Out
  • Curfew
  • Accommodation Leave
  • Violations of Curfew and Accommodation Leave
  • Quiet Hours
  • Guests
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Pest Control
  • Room Inspections
  • Substance Abuse
  • Failure to Comply with the Accommodation Policy
  • Registration for Accommodation
  • Moving In
  • Renewing Accommodation
  • Changing Rooms
  • Leaving Accommodation
  • Staying between Semesters