School of Liberal Arts & Sciences

The School of Liberal Arts & Sciences contributes to the successful completion of all students’ education at CUD. Students across all schools and disciplines receive their initiation to the University through the SLAS General Education programs.

Programs Offered

FACULTY

  1. Ms. Amanda I. Aridi

    Lecturer

    Ms. Aridi holds a Master of Arts in Art History from Brooklyn College of the City University of New York. She also obtained a Bachelor of Arts in Art History/Visual Arts from Richard Stockton College of New Jersey.

    amanda@cud.ac.ae
    +971 4 7096227
    Read more
  2. Dr. Mohammed Djeddi

    Dean of General Education

    Mohammed.Djeddi@cud.ac.ae
    +971 4 7096805
    Read more
  3. Mr. Atman Guerchi

    Lecturer

    Mr. Guerchi holds a Master in Public Administration, majoring in Program Evaluation, and a University Diploma in Public Administration, from the National School of Public Administration (ENAP), Montreal, Canada.

    atman@cud.ac.ae
    +971 4 7096230
    Read more
  4. Dr. Louise Lambert

    Assistant Professor

    Dr. Lambert holds a PhD in Psychology from Northcentral University, USA, and an MEd in Psychology from the University of Calgary, Canada. She also obtained a Bachelor of Arts degree, majoring in Psychology, from Athabasca University/ Grande Prairie Regional College, Canada.

    l.lambert@cud.ac.ae
    +971 4 7096167
    Read more
  5. Dr. Ho Hon Leung

    Assistant Professor

    Dr. Leung holds a PhD and a Master degree in Mathematics from Cornell University, USA. He also obtained a Bachelor degree in Mathematics Imperial College London, UK.

    leung@cud.ac.ae
    +971 4 7096176
    Read more
  6. Mr. Karim Momtaz Soultan

    Assistant Professor

    Mr. Soultan holds a Bachelor degree in Accounting from Helwan University, Egypt. He has over 20 years experience in industry and his previous role was as an Institutional Research Analyst.

    momtaz@cud.ac.ae
    +971 4 7096216
    Read more
  7. Dr. Rawa Nahhas

    Assistant Professor

    Dr. Nahhas holds a PhD in Philosophy and Social Sciences, focusing on philosophical discourse of modernity in industrial society, from Damascus University, Syria.

    rawa@cud.ac.ae
    +971 4 7096236
    Read more
  8. Ms. Khouloud Al-Nounou

    Lecturer

    Ms. Al-Nounou holds a Master degree in Islamic studies and Christian-Muslim Relations from Hartford Seminary, USA and a Bachelor degree in Islamic Shari’a from Al-Azhar University. Egypt.

    Khouloud@cud.ac.ae
    +971 4 7096816
    Read more
  9. Dr. Efthymios Papatzikis

    Assistant Professor

    Dr. Papatzikis is an Assistant Professor in Educational Neuroscience. He holds a PhD in Music Psychology from the University of East Anglia, UK and has experience in industry across Europe as an advisor and researcher.

    e.papatzikis@cud.ac.ae
    +971 4 7096196
    Read more
  10. Mr. Mohammed Sahel

    Lecturer

    Mr. Mohamed holds both Master and Bachelor degrees in Arabic Language and Its Literature from Algiers University, Algeria.

    sahel@cud.ac.ae
    +971 4 7096133
    Read more
  11. Dr. Joanna Seraphim

    Assistant Professor

    Dr. Seraphim holds a PhD and Master degree in Anthropology from École des Hautes Études de Sciences Sociales, Paris, France. She also obtained a Bachelor degree in Ethnology from Université Paris VIII, Saint-Denis, France.

    joanna@cud.ac.ae
    +971 4 7096210
    Read more
  12. Dr. Marwan Wahid Shaban

    Associate Professor

    Dr. Shabban holds a PhD and a Master degree in Islamic Studies from Om Durman Islamic University. He also obtained a Bachelor degree in Arabic and Islamic Studies from the Islamic College, Tripoli.

    marwan@cud.ac.ae
    +971 4 7096174
    Read more