Personnel

Faculty of Communication, Arts and Sciences

Department of Communication and Media

Dr. Ghada Abaido

Dr. Lakhdar Chadli

  • PhD in Art sciences, Gherassimov Academy of Cinematography (VGIK)
  • Assistant Professor
  • Professional Cinéma Board, Institut National de l'Image et du Son (INIS) Montréal (Canada)
  • lakhdar.chadli@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096270
  • CUD HUB 1-47

Dr. Pablo Medina Aguerrebere

Ms. Walaa Salah Eldin Hag Magid Yassien

Ms. Sanaz Sotoudeh

Department of Public Health

Dr. Aseel Takshe

  • PhD, University of York (UK)
  • Associate Professor
  • Head of Department - Public Health
  • Aseel.takshe@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096229
  • HUB-15

Dr. Wissam Ghach

Dr. Mohammed Alkhaldi

Dr. Sahar Issa

Dr. Sabrina Chelli

Mrs. Rina Salhab

Department of General Education and Language

Dr. Taghreed Ibrahim Masri

Dr. Abdalla Ali Younis Abu Libdeh

  • PhD, Columbia University (USA)
  • Visiting Associate Professor
  • Abdalla@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096138
  • B2-09A

Ms. Hana Dawud

Dr. Joseph Dichy

Ms. Khouloud Alnounou

Department of Social Sciences

Prof. Mostefa Stefane Kabene

Dr. Ahmed Abdalla Ahmed Abdalla Al-Ali

Dr. Martin Kramar

Department of Creative Industries

Mrs. Gayatri Nair

School of Management

Dr. Rachid Alami

  • PhD and MBA from Paris Dauphine University
  • Associate Professor / Associate Dean Graduate School
  • rachid.alami@cud.ac.ae
  • FOM 101

Dr. Rommel Pilapil Sergio

  • PhD University of Liverpool, UK
  • Professor / Associate Dean Undergraduate School
  • rommel@cud.ac.ae
  • 823

Dr. Muhammad Ikhlaas Gurrib

  • PhD Curtin University, Australia
  • Professor
  • Program Coordinator for Accounting & Finance
  • ikhlaas@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096140
  • FOM 104 G

Dr. Muhammad Farooq Haq

  • PhD (Charles Darwin University, Australia)
  • Associate Professor
  • Program Coordinator of Marketing
  • farooq@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096204
  • D1-10

Dr. Mohamed Noureldin Abdelhakim

  • PhD in Management Information Systems (University of Salford, UK)
  • Professor & Coordinator for E-Business and MITM programs
  • Mohamed.abdelhakim@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096817
  • MGT 207

Dr. Elgilani Eltahir Elshareif Elhussain

  • PhD University Putra Malaysia (AACSB Accredited), Malaysia, ACCA (UK) & Chartered Accountants (CA)
  • Professor in Finance
  • elgilani@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096211
  • OA17-G

Dr. Steven Kipkurgat Buigut

Dr. Qian Long Kweh

Dr. Leonie Jooste

  • DCom Financial Management Sciences (University of Pretoria, South Africa)
  • Associate Professor
  • leonie.jooste@cud.ac.ae
  • C1-10.05

Dr. Raed Ahmad Tawfeq Said

Dr. Lilian Gheyathaldin Salih

Dr. Rima Mishlawi Bizri

Dr. Davide Contu

Dr. Zakariya Chabani

Dr. Saida Harguem

Dr. Ettiene Paul Hoffman

Dr. Kiran Tangri

Dr. Samar Billi Noaman

Dr. Abdesselam Redouane

Dr. Soumaya Askri

Attorney Eleonora Barson

  • Attorney at Law Juris Doctor, University of Oklahoma College of Law (USA), 1984
  • Senior Lecturer
  • nora.barson@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096249
  • C1-10.03

Ms. Insaf Mamoghli Lahouel

  • MA, school of Economics and Management, University of Tunis, Tunisia
  • Lecturer
  • Insaf@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096267
  • D3-05

Olga Starkova

Ms. Seba S. N. Alrayyes Salwa

  • Master’s in Business Administration (Abu Dhabi University, UAE)
  • Academic Support Officer
  • seba@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096213
  • MGT 103

Ali Eissa

School of Architecture and Interior Design

Dr. Maha Salman

Dr. Seif Khiati

Dr. Raed Kamal Musa Qaqish

Mr. Serkan Gunay

  • Master of Architecture, Middle East Technical University, Turkey
  • Senior Lecturer
  • serkan@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096154
  • C2-01

Ms. Zeineb Naouar Ep Fares

Ms. Sophie Abigail Johnson

  • Master in Design History, Royal College of Art, London, UK
  • Senior Lecturer
  • sophie@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096274
  • C2-01

Ms. Lilia Lazzar

Ms. Prisca Rosy Gracias E Monteiro

School of Engineering, Applied Science and Technology

Dr. Sherif Moussa

  • Ph.D. University of Quebec, Quebec, Canada
  • Dean, FEAST
  • Associate Professor / Dean, FEAST
  • smoussa@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096200
  • Hub 1,26

Dr. Firuz Kamalov

  • PhD University of Nebraska (USA)
  • Associate Professor
  • firuz@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096175
  • Hub 1,11

Dr. Said Selim Elnaffar

  • Associate Professor
  • Associate Professor / Program Coordinator Computer,  Software Design
  • said.elnaffar@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096821
  • Hub G,10

Dr. Ahmed Mohammed Nabil Ahmed Al-Gindy

  • PhD University Bradford, United Kingdom
  • Assistant Professor
  • Assistant Professor / Program Coordinator, Electrical Engineering
  • agindy@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096813
  • Hub G,6

Dr. Ziad Zouheir El-Khatib

Dr. Rita Zgheib

  • PhD University of Toulouse (France)
  • Assistant Professor
  • Assistant Professor / Program Coordinator,  Computer Science
  • rita.zgheib@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)70962874
  • Hub G,8

Dr. Tamer Mohamed Abdellatif Mohamed

Dr. Salih Rashid Majeed

Dr. Gandeva Bayu Satrya

Mr. Ahmed Ali Seyam

Ms. Beverley Marais

President

Academic Affairs

Dr. Mohammed Djeddi

Human Resources & Administration

Mr. Yusri Ibrahim

Dr. Abraham Kurian

Mr. Jabeer Puthiypuryil

Mr. Said Souakhri

Ms. Erin Shea Cadangen

Mr. Mohamed Lazhar Debbichi

Mr. Mourad Attou

Mr. Samir Khalaf Sabry Kasem Amer

Mr. Moideen Kutty Kallivalappil

Mr. Jameel Ahmed

Registration

Mr. Waled Salim Aboud

Ms. Olga Beck

Mr. Hosam Shahwan

Mr. Abdalla Khalil

Mr. Miar M. Y. Alagha

Mr. Roshan Avaran Suresh

Mr. Rizwan Nazeer Sheikh

Ms. Myra Capitly Daguro

Mr. Mohamed Khalaf Kandil Elfeky

Student Affairs

Ms. Soumia Boucha

Mr. Virginio Ragat Cortez

Dr. Rami El Khatib

  • Ph.D. in Biology Rutgers University (USA)
  • Dean of Student Affairs
  • rami@cud.ac.ae

Ms. May El Khoury

  • Career Services & Internship Coordinator
  • may@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096198
  • C1-06

Mr. Dusan Popovic

Finance

Ms. Anita Oommen

Mr. Raman Malpani

Mr. Namsheed Khalid

Ms. Rowena De Pedro Frias

Ms. Pinju Gheevarghese

Ms. Zarha Zamora Antoc

Mr. Faisal Palikkatil Sulaiman

Health and Safety

Ms. Karema Kim Mordeno Fabillon

Information & Communication Technology

Mr. Aftab Hameed Khan

Mr. Mohammad Jabar Fayaz

Mr. Mohamed Rifckan Siyambalagaha Gedara Seyed

Mr. Shanish Moidunni Vemmadathel

Mr. Firoz Sabath

Mr. Ayoub Abouabdillah

Mr. Mohammad Thabzeel

Mr. Syed Saleem Kamal Batcha

Physical Resources and Procurement

Marketing & Communications

Mr. Arash Behforooz

Mr. Stephane Gregory Chabas

Mr. Roan Antony

Ms. Tracey Lloyd

Ms. Mekiya Mohammed Ali

Ms. Wissem Aboura

Learning Resource Centre

Ms. Menchie Aplaca Armillo

Ms. Carolina Banayat

Sunil Joseph

Ms. Raihanat Ahmad Abubakar

Mr. Bumija Msumba

Institutional Research and Planning

Dr. Muhammad Anwar

Mr. Wajahat Khan

Ms. Tina Daaboul

Mr. Karim Momtaz Al Sayed Soultan

Dr. El Said Abdelmaguid Abdelghani Elemam

  • Assistant Professor
  • Institutional Research Specialist
  • said@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096190
  • A1-15

Student Recruitment - Switchboard

Ms. Rizalyn Ilagan Kerr

Student Recruitment

Mr. Mustafa Ali Himmati

Ms. Dalal Halalat

Ms. Mekiya Mohammed Ali

Mr. Jitesh Surti

Ms. Danna Rammal

Ms. Wafiqa Elqassas

Mr. Mukhammad Masharipov

Ms. Loujane Alfarouqi

Ms. Hessa Rahimi