Personnel

Faculty of Communication, Arts and Sciences

Department of General Education and Language

Faculty of Management

Faculty of Architecture and Interior Design

Faculty of Engineering, Applied Science and Technology

President

Dr. Karim Chelli

  • Designation: CEO / President
  • Extension: 110
  • Office location: A1-08B

Ms. Christine Mandani

  • Designation: Administration Assistant
  • Extension: 121
  • Office location: A1-08A

Academic Affairs

Dr. Mohammed Djeddi

  • Qualifications: PhD University of Sheffield, UK
  • Email: Mohammed.Djeddi@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Vice President of Academic Affairs
  • Extension: 805
  • Office location: A2-04

Ms. Livia De Braganca

  • Email: livia@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Executive Assistant
  • Direct: 04 709 6110
  • Extension: 291
  • Office location: A2-04

Human Resource

Mr. Hennie Ferreira

  • Email: Hennie@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Chief Operating Officer
  • Extension: 112
  • Office location: A1-05

Mr. Yusri Ibrahim

  • Email: yusri@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: HR Manager
  • Extension: 114
  • Office location: A1-06A

Ms. Pari Shamsi

  • Email: pari@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Senior HR & Admin Officer
  • Extension: 139
  • Office location: A1-06A

Mr. Said Souakhri

  • Email: souakhri@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Public Relations Officer
  • Extension: 114
  • Office location: A1-06A

Ms. Rizalyn Ilagan Kerr

  • Email: rizalyn@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: HR Assistant
  • Extension: 167
  • Office location: A1-06A

Mr. Mohammed Lazher

  • Email: muhd@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Public Relations Officer
  • Extension: 114
  • Office location: A1-01

Mr. Mourad Attou

  • Email: mourad@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Guest Relations Officer
  • Extension: 114
  • Office location: A1-01

Mr. Samer Khalaf Sabry

  • Email: samer@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Head Security
  • Office location: A1-01

Mr. Faisal Palikkatil

  • Email: faisal@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Public Relations Officer
  • Extension: 184
  • Office location: C1-02

Mr. Moideen Kutty

  • Email: moideen@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Maintenance Assistant

Mr. Jameel Ahmed

  • Email: jameel@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: AC Technician

Registration

Mr. Mohammad Ibrahim Elmoshnib

  • Email: m.elmoshnib@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Registrar
  • Extension: 109
  • Office location: C1-03

Mr. Majed Abuarisheh

  • Email: majed@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Senior Registration Officer
  • Extension: 206
  • Office location: C1-02

Ms. Fatima Tanveer

  • Email: tanveer@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Senior Registration & Scheduling Officer
  • Extension: 273
  • Office location: C1-02

Ms. Olga Beck

  • Email: olga.beck@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Senior Registration Officer
  • Extension: 201
  • Office location: C1-02

Mr. Waled Aboud

  • Email: waled.aboud@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Associate Registrar
  • Extension: 242
  • Office location: C1-02

Ms. Tanzina Afroz Kalam

  • Email: tanzina.afroz@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Registration Officer
  • Extension: 264
  • Office location: C1-02

Ms. Prisca Monteiro

  • Email: prisca@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Registration Officer
  • Extension: 117
  • Office location: C1-02

Mrs. Arab Fahmi Abdul-Hadi

  • Email: arab@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Registration Assistant
  • Extension: 141
  • Office location: C1-02

Ms. Nesrine Amara

  • Email: nesrine@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Registration Officer
  • Extension: 271
  • Office location: C1-02

Mr. Hosam Shahwan

  • Email: hosam.shahwan@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Registration Officer
  • Extension: 233
  • Office location: C1-02

Ms. Myra C. Daguro

  • Email: myra@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Cashier
  • Extension: 143
  • Office location: C1-02

Ms. Zarha Antoc

  • Email: zarha@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Cashier
  • Extension: 182
  • Office location: C1-02

Ms. Pinju Gheevarghese

  • Email: pinju.gheevarghese@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Cashier
  • Extension: 889
  • Office location: C1-02

Admissions

Mr. Sid Attou

  • Email: sid@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Admissions Manager
  • Extension: 153
  • Office location: C1-10.07/C1-02

Mr. Maher Bassam

  • Email: maher@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Senior Admissions Officer
  • Extension: 161
  • Office location: C1-02

Student Affairs

Dr. Rami El Khatib

  • Ph.D. in Biology
    Rutgers University
    (USA)
  • Position: Associate Professor
    Dean of Student Affairs
    Acting Head of the Department of Environmental Health sciences
  • Faculty of Communication, Arts and Sciences
  • Email: rami@cud.ac.ae
  • Extension: 808
  • Location: C1-09

Ms. Soumia Boucha

  • Email: Soumia@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Student Affairs Officer
  • Extension: 164
  • Office location: C1-06

Ms. Reina Monsour

  • Email: reina@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Students Life Coordinator
  • Extension: 296
  • Office location: C1-06

Ms. Mekiya Mohammed

  • Email: mekiya.mohammed@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Admin Assistant - Events
  • Extension: 853
  • Office location: C1-06

Mr. Rivaan Timm Mager

  • Email: rivaan.mager@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Music Coordinator
  • Extension: 837
  • Office location: C1-06

Mr. Dusan Popovic

  • Email: dusan.popovic@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Sports coordinator
  • Extension: 136
  • Office location: C1-06

Ms. Naoise Lane

  • Email: naoise.lane@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Career Services & Internship Coordinator
  • Extension: 234
  • Office location: C1-06

Ms. Raneem Nageeb

  • Email: raneem.nageeb@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Student Counselor
  • Extension: 292
  • Office location: C1-06

Finance

Ms. Anita Oommen

  • Email: anita@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Finance Director
  • Extension: 183
  • Office location: A1-01

Mr. Virginio Cortez

  • Email: virginio@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Accountant
  • Extension: 187
  • Office location: A1-01

Mr. Raman Malpani

  • Email: raman@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Financial Analyst
  • Extension: 185
  • Office location: A1-01

Ms. Rowena Frias

  • Email: rowena.frias@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Accounts Assistant
  • Extension: 258
  • Office location: A1-20

Ms. Vidhya Pillai

  • Email: vidhya.pillai@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Accounting Manager
  • Extension: 230
  • Office location: A1-01

Mr. Namsheed Khalid

  • Email: namsheed.khalid@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Senior Accountant - Student Accounts
  • Extension: 181
  • Office location: A1-01

Health and Safety

Ms. Karema Kim

  • Email: healthcenter@cud.ac.ae / karema@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Nurse
  • Extension: 207
  • Office location: Health Centre

Ms. Cheenee Tolentino

  • Email: healthcenter@cud.ac.ae / cheenee.tolentino@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Nurse
  • Extension: 207
  • Office location: Health Centre

Information & Communication Technology

Mr. Ali Hamici

  • Email: ali@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: ICT Director
  • Extension: 106
  • Office location: B1-05

Mr. Mohammad Fayaz

  • Email: Mohammad.Fayaz@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: IT Application Support Manager
  • Extension: 810
  • Office location: B1-03

Mr. Shanish Moidunni .V.

  • Email: shanish@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: System Engineer
  • Extension: 202
  • Office location: B1-03

Mr. Rizwan Nazeer Shaikh

  • Email: rizwan@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: System Analyst
  • Extension: 170
  • Office location: B1-03

Mr. Ayoub Abouabdillah

  • Email: ayoub@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: IT Technologist
  • Extension: 222
  • Office location: B1-03

Mr. Abdulhamid Alsbakhi

  • Email: a.alsebakhi@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: IT Desktop Engineer
  • Extension: 222
  • Office location: B1-03

Mr. Mohammad Thabzeel

  • Email: mohammed.thabzeel@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: IT Desktop Engineer
  • Extension: 222
  • Office location: B1-03

Mr. Sheik Mohammed Abzal

  • Email: abzal@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Network Engineer
  • Extension: 223
  • Office location: B1-03

Mr. Karim Momtaz Soultan

  • Email: momtaz@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: IRP Officer
  • Extension: 216
  • Office location: B1-03

Sales Centre

Ms. Ailene Grace

  • Email: ailene@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Sales Person
  • Extension: 258
  • Office location: A1-20

Ms. Anne Guintu

  • Email: anne@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Sales Person
  • Extension: 162
  • Office location: A1-20

Mr. Amanullah Mydeen Kattuva

  • Designation: Office Assistant
  • Extension: 130
  • Office location: A1-20

Advancement Office - Marketing & Communications

Mr. Gilbert Maloloy-on

  • Email: gilbert@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Senior Web Developer
  • Extension: 135
  • Office location: C1-10.05

Mr. Osaid Azeem

  • Email: osaid@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Senior Digital Marketing & Communications Specialist
  • Extension: 290
  • Office location: C1-05

Mr. Arash Behforooz

  • Email: arash@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Creative Design Specialist
  • Extension: 195
  • Office location: C1-10.05

Learning Resource Centre

Ms. Menchie Armillo

  • Email: menchie@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Library Director
  • Extension: 262
  • Office location: A1-19

Ms. Carolina Banayat

  • Email: car.bana@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Assistant Librarian
  • Extension: 260
  • Office location: A1-20

Mr. Frederick Guerrero

  • Email: frederick.guerrero@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Assistant Librarian
  • Extension: 260
  • Office location: A1-20

Ms. Joysi Maran

  • Email: Joysi.maran@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Library Assistant
  • Extension: 260
  • Office location: A1-20

Ms. Raihanat Abdussalam

  • Email: raihanat.abdussalam@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Library Assistant
  • Extension: 260
  • Office location: A1-20

Institutional Research and Planning

Dr. El Said El-Emam

  • Email: said@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Assistant Professor / Institutional Research Specialist
  • Extension: 190
  • Office location: A2-06

Ms. Rawan Al Rimawi

  • Email: rawan@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: IRP Analyst
  • Extension: 295
  • Office location: A2-08

Advancement Office - Community Outreach

Prof. David Santandreu

  • Email: david.santandreu@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Chief Advancement Officer
  • Extension: 807
  • Office location: B3-13

Ms. Dalal Halalat

  • Designation: Outreach Officer
  • Extension: 827
  • Office location: C1.10.02

Mr. Stephane Chabas

  • Email: stephane@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Media Specialist Technician
  • Extension: 277
  • Office location: C1-07

Mr. Mohammad Reza Moradi

  • Email: reza@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Audio/Visual Technician
  • Extension: 189
  • Office location: C1-08

Ms. Foteini Lavda

  • Email: foteini@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Events Specialist
  • Extension: 144
  • Office location: C1-10.01

Advancement Office - Customer Service & Lead Conversion

Mr. Abdelrahman Al Nimer

  • Email: a.alnimer@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Senior Customer Service Specialist
  • Extension: 129
  • Office location: C1-05

Mr. Mohammed Khalaf

  • Email: Mohamed.Khalaf@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Lead Conversion Officer
  • Extension: 850
  • Office location: C1-05

Mr. Ablante Debebe

  • Email: ablante@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Junior Officer - Lead Conversion
  • Extension: 192
  • Office location: C1-05

Transportation & Accommodation

Mr. Bashir Nellichallil

  • Designation: Office Assistant
  • Office location: Dorms

Advancement Office - Student Recruitment

Ms. Svetlana Zakharova

  • Email: svetlana@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Recruitment Manager
  • Extension: 160
  • Office location: C1-05

Ms. Kristen Benford

  • Email: kristen.benford@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Student Recruitment Specialist
  • Extension: 232
  • Office location: C1-05

Ms. Mayasa Aziz

  • Email: mayasa.aziz@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Student Recruitment Specialist
  • Extension: 266
  • Office location: C1-05

Ms. Mursal Abdul Malek

  • Email: mursal@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Academic Support Officer (Graduate School)
  • Extension: 240
  • Office location: D1-13