Personnel

Faculty of Communication, Arts and Sciences

Faculty of Management

Faculty of Architecture and Interior Design

Faculty of Engineering, Applied Science and Technology

President

Prof. Karim Chelli

  • Designation: CEO / President
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096110
  • Office location: A1-08B

Ms. Christine Mandani

  • Designation: Administration Assistant
  • Email: chr.mand@cud.ac.ae
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096121
  • Office location: A1-08A

Academic Affairs

Dr. Mohammed Djeddi

  • Qualifications: PhD University of Sheffield, UK
  • Email: Mohammed.Djeddi@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Vice President of Academic Affairs
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096805
  • Office location: A2-04

Ms. Livia De Braganca

  • Email: livia@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Executive Assistant
  • Direct: 04 709 6110
  • Extension: 291
  • Office location: A2-04

Human Resource

Mr. Hennie Ferreira

  • Email: Hennie@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Chief Operating Officer
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096112
  • Office location: A1-05

Ms. Ashley Verde

  • Email: ashley@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: HR Director
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096118
  • Office location: A1-06A

Mr. Yusri Ibrahim

  • Email: yusri@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: HR Manager
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096114
  • Office location: A1-06A

Ms. Pari Shamsi

  • Email: pari@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Senior HR & Payroll Officer
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096139
  • Office location: A1-06A

Ms. Priya Joby

  • Email: Priya@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Performance Management Specialist
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096264
  • Office location: A1-06A

Ms. Rizalyn Ilagan Kerr

  • Email: rizalyn@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: HR Assistant
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096167
  • Office location: A1-06A

Mr. Mohammed Lazher

  • Email: muhd@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Public Relations Officer
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096114
  • Office location: A1-01

Mr. Mourad Attou

  • Email: mourad@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Guest Relations Officer
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096114
  • Office location: A1-01

Mr. Samer Khalaf Sabry

  • Email: samer@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Admin Officer
  • Office location: A1-01

Mr. Faisal Palikkatil

  • Email: faisal@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Public Relations Officer
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096184
  • Office location: C1-02

Mr. Moideen Kutty

  • Email: moideen@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Maintenance Assistant

Mr. Jameel Ahmed

  • Email: jameel@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: AC Technician

Registration

Mr. Mohammad Ibrahim Elmoshnib

  • Email: m.elmoshnib@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Registrar
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096109
  • Office location: C1-03

Mr. Majed Abuarisheh

  • Email: majed@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Senior Registration Officer
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096206
  • Office location: C1-02

Ms. Olga Beck

  • Email: olga.beck@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Senior Registration Officer
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096201
  • Office location: C1-02

Mr. Waled Aboud

  • Email: waled.aboud@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Associate Registrar
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096242
  • Office location: C1-02

Ms. Prisca Monteiro

  • Email: prisca@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Registration Officer
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096117
  • Office location: C1-02

Ms. Nesrine Amara

  • Email: nesrine@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Registration Officer
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096271
  • Office location: C1-02

Mr. Hosam Shahwan

  • Email: hosam.shahwan@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Registration Officer
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096233
  • Office location: C1-02

Mr. Abdalla Khalil

  • Email: abdalla.khalil@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Registration Officer
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096149
  • Office location: C1-02

Ms. Myra C. Daguro

  • Email: myra@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Cashier
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096143
  • Office location: C1-02

Ms. Anne Guintu

  • Email: anne@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Casher
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096162
  • Office location: C1-02

Ms. Pinju Gheevarghese

  • Email: pinju.gheevarghese@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Cashier
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096889
  • Office location: C1-02

Mr. Abdelhadi Awad

  • Email: abdelhadi.awad@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Cashier
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096182
  • Office location: C1-02

Ms. Rachael Kaigutha

  • Email: rachael.kaigutha@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Cashier
  • Office location: C1-02

Student Affairs

Dr. Rami El Khatib

  • Ph.D. in Biology
    Rutgers University
    (USA)
  • Position: Associate Vice President - Student Affairs
  • Email: rami@cud.ac.ae
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096808
  • Location: C1-09

Ms. Soumia Boucha

  • Email: Soumia@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Student Affairs Officer
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096164
  • Office location: C1-06

Ms. Reina Monsour

  • Email: reina@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Students Life Coordinator
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096296
  • Office location: C1-06

Ms. May El Khoury

  • Email: may@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Career Services & Internship Coordinator
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096198
  • Office location: C1-06

Ms. Mekiya Mohammed

  • Email: mekiya.mohammed@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Admin Assistant - Events
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096853
  • Office location: C1-06

Mr. Rivaan Timm Mager

  • Email: rivaan.mager@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Music Coordinator
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096837
  • Office location: C1-06

Mr. Dusan Popovic

  • Email: dusan.popovic@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Sports coordinator
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096136
  • Office location: C1-06

Ms. Raneem Nageeb

  • Email: raneem.nageeb@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Student Counselor
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096292
  • Office location: C1-06

Finance

Ms. Anita Oommen

  • Email: anita@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Finance Director
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096183
  • Office location: A1-01

Mr. Virginio Cortez

  • Email: virginio@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Accountant
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096187
  • Office location: A1-01

Mr. Raman Malpani

  • Email: raman@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Senior Financial Analyst
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096185
  • Office location: A1-01

Mr. Deeno Sebastian

  • Email: d.sebastian@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Financial Planning Analyst
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096230
  • Office location: A1-01

Ms. Rowena Frias

  • Email: rowena.frias@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Accounts Assistant
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096258
  • Office location: A1-20

Mr. Namsheed Khalid

  • Email: namsheed.khalid@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Senior Accountant - Student Accounts
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096181
  • Office location: A1-01

Health and Safety

Ms. Karema Kim

  • Email: healthcenter@cud.ac.ae / karema@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Nurse
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096207
  • Office location: Health Centre

Ms. Cheenee Tolentino

  • Email: healthcenter@cud.ac.ae / cheenee.tolentino@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Nurse
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096207
  • Office location: Health Centre

Information & Communication Technology

Mr. Aftab Hameed Khan

  • Email: aftab@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: ICT Director
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096106
  • Office location: B1-04B

Mr. Mohammad Fayaz

  • Email: Mohammad.Fayaz@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: IT Application Support Manager
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096810
  • Office location: B1-03

Mr. Shanish Moidunni .V.

  • Email: shanish@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: System Engineer
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096202
  • Office location: B1-03

Mr. Rizwan Nazeer Shaikh

  • Email: rizwan@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: System Analyst
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096170
  • Office location: B1-03

Mr. Ayoub Abouabdillah

  • Email: ayoub@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: IT Technologist
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096222
  • Office location: B1-03

Mr. Abdulhamid Alsbakhi

  • Email: a.alsebakhi@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: IT Desktop Engineer
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096222
  • Office location: B1-03

Mr. Mohammad Thabzeel

  • Email: mohammed.thabzeel@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: IT Desktop Engineer
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096222
  • Office location: B1-03

Mr. Gilbert Maloloy-on

  • Email: gilbert@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Senior Web Developer
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096135
  • Office location: C1-05

Mr. Karim Momtaz Soultan

  • Email: momtaz@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: IRP Officer
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096216
  • Office location: B1-03

Sales Centre

Mr. Amanullah Mydeen Kattuva

  • Designation: Office Assistant
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096130
  • Office location: A1-20

Advancement Office - Marketing & Communications

Mr. Osaid Azeem

  • Email: osaid@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Senior Digital Marketing & Communications Specialist
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096290
  • Office location: C1-05

Ms. Cindy Cook

  • Email: cindy@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Content Specialist
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096193
  • Office location: C1-05

Mr. Arash Behforooz

  • Email: arash@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Creative Design Specialist
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096235
  • Office location: C1-05

Learning Resource Centre

Ms. Menchie Armillo

  • Email: menchie@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Library Director
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096262
  • Office location: A1-19

Ms. Carolina Banayat

  • Email: car.bana@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Assistant Librarian
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096260
  • Office location: A1-20

Mr. Frederick Guerrero

  • Email: frederick.guerrero@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Assistant Librarian
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096260
  • Office location: A1-20

Ms. Joysi Maran

  • Email: Joysi.maran@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Library Assistant
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096260
  • Office location: A1-20

Ms. Raihanat Abdussalam

  • Email: raihanat.abdussalam@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Library Assistant
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096260
  • Office location: A1-20

Institutional Research and Planning

Dr. Rami Oweis

  • Email: rami.oweis@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Professor of Biomedical Engineering / Dean of IRP

Dr. El Said El-Emam

  • Email: said@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Assistant Professor / Institutional Research Specialist
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096190
  • Office location: A2-06

Mr. David Pereira

  • Email: david.pereira@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Senior IRP Officer
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096295
  • Office location:

Advancement Office - Community Outreach

Ms. Dalal Halalat

  • Designation: Outreach Officer
  • Email: dalal@cud.ac.ae
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096827
  • Office location: C1.10.02

Mr. Stephane Chabas

  • Email: stephane@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Media Specialist Technician
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096277
  • Office location: C1-07

Mr. Mohammad Reza Moradi

  • Email: reza@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Audio/Visual Technician
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096819
  • Office location: C1-08

Advancement Office - Customer Service & Lead Conversion

Mr. Mohammed Khalaf

  • Email: Mohamed.Khalaf@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Student Recruitment Specialist
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096850
  • Office location: C1-05

Transportation & Accommodation

Mr. Bashir Nellichallil

  • Designation: Office Assistant
  • Office location: Dorms

Advancement Office - Student Recruitment

Ms. Kristyne McGovern

  • Email: kmcgovern@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Junior Officer -Student Recruitment
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096161
  • Office location: C1-05

Mr. Ahmed Galaleldin Abdelhamid Mohamed

  • Email: ahmed.elmahdy@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: Student Recruitment Officer
  • Office location: C1-05

EAP & Corportate Training

Mr. Sid Attou

  • Email: sid@cud.ac.ae
  • Designation: CEC & Transfer to Canada Coordinator
  • Telephone: +971(4)7096153
  • Office location: C1-10.07/C1-02