Personnel

Faculty of Communication, Arts and Sciences

Department of Communication and Media

Prof. Odekhiren Amaize

  • Ph.D., Advertising-University of Texas at Austin (USA)
  • Professor / Head of the Department of Communication and Media
  • ode.amaize@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096858
  • B3-15

Dr. Ghada Mostafa Mohamed Abaido

Dr. Pablo Medina Aguerrebere

Dr. Lakhdar Chadli

  • PhD, Gerasimov Institute of Cinematography (VGIK) (Russia)
  • Assistant Professor
  • Professional Cinema Board; Institut National de l'Image et du Son (INIS) (Canada)
  • Lakhdar.chadli@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096270
  • B2-13

Ms. Chloe Alexandra Bennett

Mr. Gary Scott Burgess

Ms. Walaa Salah Eldin Hag Magid Yassien

Department of Environmental Health Sciences

Dr. Ahmad Ali Ahmad Okasha

  • PhD, Virginia Commonwealth University/Medical College of Virginia (USA)
  • Associate Professor
  • a.okasha@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096219
  • B3-10

Dr. Aseel Takshe

  • PhD, University of York (UK)
  • Assistant Professor
  • Head of Department - Environmental & Health Sciences
  • Aseel.takshe@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096229
  • B2-13

Dr. Sahar Issa

Department of General Education and Language

Dr. Abdalla Ali Younis Abu Libdeh

Dr. Joseph Dichy

Dr. Taghreed Ibrahim Masri

Ms. Khouloud Alnounou

Ms. Dima Yousuf Abd Al Hamid Alnsour

  • MA, University of Leicester (UK)
  • Lecturer
  • dima@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096214
  • B2-04A

Department of Social Sciences

Prof. Mostefa Stefane Kabene

Dr. Meriem Kaddouri

Dr. Louise Lambert

Dr. Nazli Balkir Neftci

Dr. Ahmed Abdalla Ahmed Abdalla Al-Ali

Dr. Martin Kramar

Faculty of Management

Dr. Elgilani Eltahir Al Shareif

  • PhD University Putra Malaysia (AACSB Accredited), Malaysia, ACCA (UK) & Chartered Accountants (CA)
  • Professor
  • Associate Dean Graduate Studies & Research
  • elgilani@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096211
  • OA17-G

Dr. Muhammad Ikhlaas Gurrib

  • PhD Curtin University, Australia
  • Associate Professor
  • Program Coordinator for Accounting & Finance
  • ikhlaas@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096140
  • D2-05A

Dr. Suhair Hamouri

  • PhD Business and Management, University of Wollongong, Australia
  • Assistant Professor
  • suhair@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096209
  • OA7-1

Dr. Muhammad Farooq Haq

  • PhD (Charles Darwin University, Australia)
  • Associate Professor
  • Program Coordinator of Marketing
  • farooq@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096204
  • D1-10

Dr. Nasser Taleb

Dr. Francois Bester

  • Assistant Professor
  • Associate Dean FOM UG & Program Coordinator of HRM
  • bester@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096866
  • OA18-G

Dr. Leonie Jooste

  • DCom Financial Management Sciences (University of Pretoria, South Africa)
  • Associate Professor
  • leonie.jooste@cud.ac.ae
  • C1-10.05

Dr. Steven Kipkurgat Buigut

Dr. Naveed Yasin

  • Professor of Entrepreneurship and Coordinator for Interdisciplinary Enterprise Education
  • naveed.yasin@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096248

Dr. Rommel Pilapil Sergio

Dr. Qian Long Kweh

Dr. Eleonora Barson

  • Attorney at Law Juris Doctor, University of Oklahoma College of Law (USA), 1984
  • Senior Lecturer
  • nora.barson@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096249
  • C1-10.03

Atty Angely Mary Pacis

Dr. Davide Contu

Dr. Raed Ahmad Tawfeq Said

Dr. Lilian Gheyathaldin Salih

Dr. Rima Mishlawi Bizri

Dr. Zakariya Chabani

Dr. Saida Harguem

Dr. Steven David Formaneck

Dr. Samar Billi Naoman

Dr. Kevin Sevag Kertechian

Dr. Kiran Tangri

Dr. Abdesselam Redouane

Ms. Insaf Mamoghli Lahouel

  • MA, school of Economics and Management, University of Tunis, Tunisia
  • Lecturer
  • Insaf@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096267
  • D3-05

Olga Starkova

Mr. Majed Ateya Saleh Abuarisheh

Ms. Saba S. N. Alrayyes Salwa

Faculty of Architecture and Interior Design

Dr. Hamoud Dekkiche

  • PhD, Glasgow University (Mackintosh School of Architecture) – Scotland, UK
  • Associate Professor
  • Acting Dean of FAID / HOD Arch
  • hamoud@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096159
  • C2-12

Dr. Mini Suresh

Dr. Raed Kamal Musa Qaqish

Dr. Albert Fakhoury

Mr. Stephen James Denyer

  • MArch University of Calgary, Canada
  • Senior Lecturer
  • steve@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096197
  • C2-01

Mr. Serkan Gunay

  • Master of Architecture, Middle East Technical University, Turkey
  • Senior Lecturer
  • serkan@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096154
  • C2-01

Ms. Zeineb Naouar Ep Fares

Ms. Sophie Abigail Johnson

  • Master in Design History, Royal College of Art, London, UK
  • Senior Lecturer
  • sophie@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096274
  • C2-01

Dr. Eyyad Ahmad Al-Khalaileh

  • North Carolina State University, USA
  • Assistant Professor
  • eyyad@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096194
  • C2-01

Dr. Seif Khiati

Ms. Lilia Lazzar

Ms. Prisca Rosy Gracias E Monteiro

Faculty of Engineering, Applied Science and Technology

Dr. Sherif Moussa

  • Ph.D. University of Quebec, Quebec, Canada
  • Dean, FEAST
  • Associate Professor
  • smoussa@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096200
  • C3-18A

Dr. Adel Ben Mnaouer

  • PhD Yokohama National University, Japan
  • Professor
  • Coordinator for BSC in Computer Security
  • adel@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096146
  • C3-18A

Dr. Ziad Zouheir El-Khatib

Dr. Ahmed Mohammed Nabil Ahmed Al-Gindy

  • PhD University Bradford, United Kingdom
  • Assistant Professor
  • Coordinator for BSC in Electrical Engineering
  • agindy@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096813
  • C3-02

Dr. Firuz Kamalov

  • PhD University of Nebraska (USA)
  • Associate Professor
  • firuz@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096175
  • C3-01

Dr. Samir Kherat

Dr. Rita Zgheib

  • PhD University of Toulouse (France)
  • Assistant Professor
  • Coordinator for BSC in Computer Science
  • rita.zgheib@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)70962874
  • C3-01

Dr. Said Selim Elnaffar

Dr. Tamer Mohamed Abdellatif Mohamed

Mr Omar Mashaal

Ms. Beverley Marais

President

Prof. Karim Chelli

Ms. Pari Shamsi

Ms. Christine Mandani

COO

Academic Affairs

Dr. Mohammed Djeddi

Mr. Karim Momtaz Al Sayed Soultan

Dr. El Said Abdelmaguid Abdelghani Elemam

  • Assistant Professor
  • Institutional Research Specialist
  • said@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096190
  • A1-15

Mr. Sahem Ibraheem Kayed Obaidat

  • Alumni Affairs & Careers Development Specialist
  • sahem@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096895
  • A2-05

Human Resource

Mr. Abraham Kurian

Mr. Jabeer Puthiypuryil

Mr. Mohammad Reza Moradi

Ms. Erin Shea Cadangen

Mr. Mohamed Lazhar Debbichi

Mr. Mourad Attou

Mr. Samir Khalaf Sabry Kasem Amer

Mr. Faisal Palikkatil Sulaiman

Registration

Mr. Waled Salim Aboud

Ms. Hanane Ellaiti

Ms. Olga Beck

Mr. Hosam Shahwan

Mr. Abdalla Khalil

Ms. Kristyne McGovern

Mr. Miar M. Y. Alagha

Mr. Roshan Avaran Suresh

Mr. Rizwan Nazeer Sheikh

Ms. Myra Capitly Daguro

Ms. Anne Janelle Guintu Yap

Mr. Mohamed Khalaf Kandil Elfeky

Ms. Soumia Boucha

Student Affairs

Dr. Rami El Khatib

  • Ph.D. in Biology Rutgers University (USA)
  • Vice President - Student Affairs
  • rami@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096402
  • C1-09

Ms. Reina Monsour

Ms. May El Khoury

  • Career Services & Internship Coordinator
  • may@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096198
  • C1-06

Ms. Mekiya Mohammed Ali

Mr. Dusan Popovic

Ms. Raneem Nageeb

Finance

Ms. Anita Oommen

Mr. Raman Malpani

Mr. Deeno Sebastian

Mr. Namsheed Khalid

Mr. Muhammed Ismail Pottachilakath Muthuveetil

Mr. Virginio Ragat Cortez

Ms. Rowena De Pedro Frias

Ms. Pinju Gheevarghese

Ms. Zarha Zamora Antoc

Health and Safety

Ms. Karema Kim Mordeno Fabillon

Ms. Cheenee Alfonso Tolentino

Information & Communication Technology

Mr. Aftab Hameed Khan

Mr. Mohammad Jabar Fayaz

Mr. Mohamed Rifckan Siyambalagaha Gedara Seyed

Mr. Shanish Moidunni Vemmadathel

Mr. Firoz Sabath

Mr. Ayoub Abouabdillah

Mr. Mohammad Thabzeel

Mr. Syed Saleem Kamal Batcha

Advancement Office - Marketing & Communications

Mr. Osaid Azeem

Mr. Bassem Ibrahim

Mr. Arash Behforooz

Mr. Mustafa Ali Himmati

Mr. Gilbert Maloloy-on

Learning Resource Centre

Ms. Menchie Aplaca Armillo

Ms. Carolina Banayat

Mr. Frederick Guerrero

Ms. Raihanat Ahmad Abubakar

Ms. Abirami Paramanathan

Institutional Research and Planning

Dr. Fareida Maroof

Mr. David Pereira

Mr. Tina Daaboul

Advancement Office - Switchboard

Ms. Rizalyn Ilagan Kerr

Advancement Office - Community Outreach

Ms. Dalal Halalat

Mr. Stephane Chabas

Corporate Training

Prof. David Santandreu Calonge

Advancement Office - Student Recruitment

Ms. Rachel Guerreiro

Ms. Maya Abdulhamid

Ms. Greta Carlson

Finance - Sales Centre

Mr. Amanullah Mydeen Kattuva

Finance - Transportation & Accommodation

Mr. Basheer Nelliachalil