Personnel

Faculty of Communication, Arts and Sciences

Department of Communication and Media

Dr. Ghada Abaido

  • PhD, Ain Shams University (Egypt)
  • Head of the Department of Communication and Media
  • Ghada.abaido@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096283
  • CUD HUB 1-12

Lucyann Kerry

Dr. Lakhdar Chadli

  • PhD in Art sciences, Gherassimov Academy of Cinematography (VGIK)
  • Assistant Professor
  • Professional Cinéma Board, Institut National de l'Image et du Son (INIS) Montréal (Canada)
  • lakhdar.chadli@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096270
  • CUD HUB 1-47

Dr. Pablo Medina Aguerrebere

Mr. Gary Scott Burgess

Ms. Walaa Salah Eldin Hag Magid Yassien

Department of Environmental Health Sciences

Dr. Ahmad Ali Ahmad Okasha

  • PhD, Virginia Commonwealth University/Medical College of Virginia (USA)
  • Associate Professor
  • a.okasha@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096219
  • Hub-17

Dr. Wissam Ghach

Dr. Mohammed Alkhaldi

Dr. Aseel Takshe

  • PhD, University of York (UK)
  • Associate Professor
  • Head of Department - Environmental & Health Sciences
  • Aseel.takshe@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096229
  • HUB-15

Dr. Sahar Issa

Ms. Sabrina Chelli

Department of General Education and Language

Dr. Abdalla Ali Younis Abu Libdeh

Dr. Joseph Dichy

Dr. Taghreed Ibrahim Masri

Ms. Khouloud Alnounou

Ms. Dima Yousuf Abd Al Hamid Alnsour

  • MA, University of Leicester (UK)
  • Lecturer
  • dima@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096214
  • B2-04A

Department of Social Sciences

Prof. Mostefa Stefane Kabene

Dr. Meriem Kaddouri

Dr. Louise Lambert

Dr. Nazli Balkir Neftci

Dr. Ahmed Abdalla Ahmed Abdalla Al-Ali

Dr. Martin Kramar

Department of Creative Industries

Dr. Naveed Yasin

Dr. Sayed Abdul Majid Gilani

Faculty of Management

Dr. Rachid Alami

  • PhD and MBA from Paris Dauphine University
  • Associate Professor / Associate Dean Graduate School
  • rachid.alami@cud.ac.ae
  • FOM 101

Dr. Rommel Pilapil Sergio

  • PhD University of Liverpool, UK
  • Professor / Associate Dean Undergraduate School
  • rommel@cud.ac.ae
  • 823

Dr. Muhammad Ikhlaas Gurrib

  • PhD Curtin University, Australia
  • Associate Professor
  • Program Coordinator for Accounting & Finance
  • ikhlaas@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096140
  • D2-05A

Dr. Muhammad Farooq Haq

  • PhD (Charles Darwin University, Australia)
  • Associate Professor
  • Program Coordinator of Marketing
  • farooq@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096204
  • D1-10

Dr. Mohamed Noureldin Abdelhakim

  • PhD in Management Information Systems (University of Salford, UK)
  • Professor & Coordinator for E-Business and MITM programs
  • Mohamed.abdelhakim@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096817
  • MGT 207

Dr. Elgilani Eltahir Al Shareif

  • PhD University Putra Malaysia (AACSB Accredited), Malaysia, ACCA (UK) & Chartered Accountants (CA)
  • Professor in Finance
  • elgilani@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096211
  • OA17-G

Dr. Steven Kipkurgat Buigut

Dr. Qian Long Kweh

Dr. Leonie Jooste

  • DCom Financial Management Sciences (University of Pretoria, South Africa)
  • Associate Professor
  • leonie.jooste@cud.ac.ae
  • C1-10.05

Dr. Raed Ahmad Tawfeq Said

Dr. Lilian Gheyathaldin Salih

Dr. Rima Mishlawi Bizri

Dr. Davide Contu

Dr. Zakariya Chabani

Dr. Saida Harguem

Dr. Ettiene Paul Hoffman

Dr. Kiran Tangri

Dr. Samar Billi Naoman

Dr. Abdesselam Redouane

Dr. Soumaya Askri

Dr. Eleonora Barson

  • Attorney at Law Juris Doctor, University of Oklahoma College of Law (USA), 1984
  • Senior Lecturer
  • nora.barson@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096249
  • C1-10.03

Ms. Insaf Mamoghli Lahouel

  • MA, school of Economics and Management, University of Tunis, Tunisia
  • Lecturer
  • Insaf@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096267
  • D3-05

Olga Starkova

Ms. Seba S. N. Alrayyes Salwa

  • Master’s in Business Administration (Abu Dhabi University, UAE)
  • Academic Support Officer
  • seba@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096213
  • MGT 103

Ali Eissa

Faculty of Architecture and Interior Design

Dr. Seif Khiati

Dr. Hamoud Dekkiche

  • PhD, Glasgow University (Mackintosh School of Architecture) – Scotland, UK
  • Associate Professor
  • Acting Dean of FAID / HOD Arch
  • hamoud@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096159
  • C2-12

Dr. Mini Suresh

Dr. Raed Kamal Musa Qaqish

Mr. Stephen James Denyer

  • MArch University of Calgary, Canada
  • Senior Lecturer
  • steve@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096197
  • C2-01

Mr. Serkan Gunay

  • Master of Architecture, Middle East Technical University, Turkey
  • Senior Lecturer
  • serkan@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096154
  • C2-01

Ms. Zeineb Naouar Ep Fares

Ms. Sophie Abigail Johnson

  • Master in Design History, Royal College of Art, London, UK
  • Senior Lecturer
  • sophie@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096274
  • C2-01

Dr. Eyyad Ahmad Al-Khalaileh

  • North Carolina State University, USA
  • Assistant Professor
  • eyyad@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096194
  • C2-01

Ms. Lilia Lazzar

Ms. Prisca Rosy Gracias E Monteiro

Faculty of Engineering, Applied Science and Technology

Dr. Sherif Moussa

  • Ph.D. University of Quebec, Quebec, Canada
  • Dean, FEAST
  • Associate Professor / Dean, FEAST
  • smoussa@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096200
  • Hub 1,26

Dr. Adel Ben Mnaouer

  • PhD Yokohama National University, Japan
  • Professor
  • Professor / Program Coordinator Electrical Engineering,  Cyber Security
  • adel@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096146
  • Hub 1,16

Dr. Firuz Kamalov

  • PhD University of Nebraska (USA)
  • Associate Professor
  • firuz@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096175
  • Hub 1,11

Dr. Said Selim Elnaffar

  • Associate Professor
  • Associate Professor / Program Coordinator Computer,  Software Design
  • said.elnaffar@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096821
  • Hub G,10

Dr. Ahmed Mohammed Nabil Ahmed Al-Gindy

  • PhD University Bradford, United Kingdom
  • Assistant Professor
  • Assistant Professor / Program Coordinator, Electrical Engineering
  • agindy@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096813
  • Hub G,6

Dr. Ziad Zouheir El-Khatib

Dr. Rita Zgheib

  • PhD University of Toulouse (France)
  • Assistant Professor
  • Assistant Professor / Program Coordinator,  Computer Science
  • rita.zgheib@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)70962874
  • Hub G,8

Dr. Tamer Mohamed Abdellatif Mohamed

Dr. Salih Rashid Majeed

Dr. Gandeva Bayu Satrya

Dr. Rashmi Rani

Dr. Rafida Elobaid

Mr. Ahmed Ali Seyam

Mr. Jorge Avante Reyes

Ms. Beverley Marais

President

COO

Academic Affairs

Dr. El Said Abdelmaguid Abdelghani Elemam

  • Assistant Professor
  • Institutional Research Specialist
  • said@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096190
  • A1-15

Mr. Sahem Ibraheem Kayed Obaidat

  • Alumni Affairs & Careers Development Specialist
  • sahem@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096895
  • A2-05

Human Resource

Mr. Yusri Ibrahim

Dr. Abraham Kurian

Mr. Venugopal Nair

Ms. Parnian Shamsi

Mr. Jabeer Puthiypuryil

Mr. Said Souakhri

Ms. Erin Shea Cadangen

Mr. Mohamed Lazhar Debbichi

Mr. Mourad Attou

Mr. Samir Khalaf Sabry Kasem Amer

Mr. Faisal Palikkatil Sulaiman

Mr. Moideen Kutty Kallivalappil

Mr. Jameel Ahmed

Registration

Mr. Waled Salim Aboud

Ms. Hanane Ellaiti

Ms. Olga Beck

Mr. Hosam Shahwan

Mr. Abdalla Khalil

Ms. Kristyne McGovern

Mr. Miar M. Y. Alagha

Mr. Roshan Avaran Suresh

Mr. Rizwan Nazeer Sheikh

Ms. Myra Capitly Daguro

Ms. Anne Janelle Guintu Yap

Mr. Mohamed Khalaf Kandil Elfeky

Ms. Soumia Boucha

Student Affairs

Ms. May El Khoury

  • Career Services & Internship Coordinator
  • may@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096198
  • C1-06

Ms. Mekiya Mohammed Ali

Mr. Dusan Popovic

Ms. Raneem Nageeb

Finance

Mr. Raman Malpani

Mr. Namsheed Khalid

Mr. Muhammed Ismail Pottachilakath Muthuveetil

Mr. Virginio Ragat Cortez

Ms. Rowena De Pedro Frias

Ms. Pinju Gheevarghese

Ms. Zarha Zamora Antoc

Health and Safety

Ms. Karema Kim Mordeno Fabillon

Ms. Cheenee Alfonso Tolentino

Information & Communication Technology

Mr. Amanulla Mydeen Kattuva

Mr. Aftab Hameed Khan

Mr. Mohammad Jabar Fayaz

Mr. Mohamed Rifckan Siyambalagaha Gedara Seyed

Mr. Shanish Moidunni Vemmadathel

Mr. Firoz Sabath

Mr. Ayoub Abouabdillah

Mr. Mohammad Thabzeel

Mr. Syed Saleem Kamal Batcha

Advancement Office - Marketing & Communications

Ms. Leanne Walper

Mr. Arash Behforooz

Mr. Stephane Gregory Chabas

Mr. Roan Antony

Ms. Tracey Lloyd

Mr. Fadi Waked

Ms. Mariam Haider Mohamed

Ms. Mekiya Mohammed Ali

Ms. Wissem Aboura

Learning Resource Centre

Ms. Menchie Aplaca Armillo

Ms. Carolina Banayat

Mr. Frederick Guerrero

Ms. Raihanat Ahmad Abubakar

Mr. Bumija Msumba

Institutional Research and Planning

Dr. Muhammad Anwar

Mr. Wajahat Khan

Ms. Tina Daaboul

Mr. Karim Momtaz Al Sayed Soultan

Advancement Office - Switchboard

Ms. Rizalyn Ilagan Kerr

Corporate Training

Prof. David Santandreu Calonge

Advancement Office - Student Recruitment

Mr. Mustafa Ali Himmati

Ms. Rachel Guerreiro

Ms. Dalal Halalat

Mr. Jitesh Surti

Ms. Danna Rammal

Ms. Wafiqa Elqassas

Mr. Mukhammad Masharipov

Finance - Transportation & Accommodation

Mr. Basheer Nelliachalil