Personnel

Faculty of Communication, Arts and Sciences

Department of Communication and Media

Dr. William F. Smith

Dr. Ghada Abaido

Dr. Lakhdar Chadli

  • PhD in Art sciences, Gherassimov Academy of Cinematography (VGIK)
  • Assistant Professor
  • Professional Cinéma Board, Institut National de l'Image et du Son (INIS) Montréal (Canada)
  • lakhdar.chadli@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096270
  • CUD HUB 1-47

Dr. Pablo Medina Aguerrebere

Dr. Kiray Khoury

Dr. Zvezdan Vukanovic

Ms. Walaa Salah Eldin Hag Magid Yassien

Department of Public Health

Dr. Aseel Takshe

  • PhD, University of York (UK)
  • Associate Professor
  • Acting Dean – Faculty of Communications, Arts and Sciences
  • Aseel.takshe@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096229
  • HUB-15

Dr. Wissam Ghach

Dr. Mohammed Alkhaldi

Dr. Sahar Issa

Dr. Sabrina Chelli

Mrs. Rina Salhab

Department of Social Sciences

Prof. Mostefa Stefane Kabene

  • PhD Laval University, Canada
  • Professor/Head of Department Social Science
  • stefane@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096256
  • Hub G,12

Dr. Ahmed Abdalla Ahmed Abdalla Al-Ali

Dr. Martin Kramar

Dr. Alia El Naggar

Dr. Mohammad Nami

Dr. Viola Weber

Ms. Shannaiah Aubrey Mae Inocencio

Department of Creative Industries

Mrs. Gayatri Nair

School of Management

Dr. Syed Zamberi Bin Ahmad

  • PhD, Hull University Business School
  • Professor/Acting Dean at the School of Management
  • syed.zamberi@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)709 6246

Dr. Rommel Pilapil Sergio

  • PhD University of Liverpool, UK
  • Interim Associate Dean, Graduate Programs
  • rommel@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)709 6823
  • FOM 102 G

Dr. Davide Contu

Dr. Qian Long Kweh

  • Ph.D. (Universiti Malaysia Pahang)
  • Professor/Dean of Research and Innovation
  • qlkweh@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096285
  • FOM 204 G

Dr. Soumaya Askri

Dr. Rachid Alami

Dr. Mohamed Noureldin Abdelhakim

  • PhD in Management Information Systems (University of Salford, UK)
  • Professor & Coordinator for E-Business and MITM programs
  • Mohamed.abdelhakim@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096817
  • FOM 207 1

Dr. Avraam Papastathopoulos

Dr. Muhammad Farooq Haq

  • PhD (Charles Darwin University, Australia)
  • Associate Professor
  • Program Coordinator of Marketing
  • farooq@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096204
  • D1-10

Dr. Elgilani Eltahir Elshareif Elhussain

  • PhD University Putra Malaysia (AACSB Accredited), Malaysia, ACCA (UK) & Chartered Accountants (CA)
  • Professor in Finance
  • elgilani@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096211
  • FOM 110 G

Dr. Muhammad Ikhlaas Gurrib

  • PhD Curtin University, Australia
  • Professor
  • Program Coordinator for Accounting & Finance
  • ikhlaas@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096140
  • FOM 104 G

Dr. Steven Kipkurgat Buigut

Dr. Leonie Jooste

  • DCom Financial Management Sciences (University of Pretoria, South Africa)
  • Associate Professor
  • leonie.jooste@cud.ac.ae
  • C1-10.05

Dr. Leonardo Jose Mataruna Dos Santos

Dr. Raed Ahmad Tawfeq Said

Dr. Lilian Gheyathaldin Salih

Dr. Rima Mishlawi Bizri

Dr. Zakariya Chabani

Dr. Saida Harguem

Dr. Ettiene Paul Hoffman

Dr. Kiran Tangri

Dr. Samar Billi Noaman

Dr. Abdesselam Redouane

Dr. Isaac Amoako

Dr. Saif Ur-rehman

Attorney Eleonora Barson

  • Attorney at Law Juris Doctor, University of Oklahoma College of Law (USA), 1984
  • Senior Lecturer
  • nora.barson@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096249
  • C1-10.03

Ms. Insaf Mamoghli Lahouel

  • MA, school of Economics and Management, University of Tunis, Tunisia
  • Lecturer
  • Insaf@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096267
  • D3-05

Olga Starkova

Ms. Seba S. N. Alrayyes Salwa

  • Master’s in Business Administration (Abu Dhabi University, UAE)
  • Academic Support Officer
  • seba@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096213
  • MGT 103

Ali Eissa

School of Architecture and Interior Design

Mr. Massimo Imparato

Dr. Maha Salman

Dr. Seif Khiati

Dr. Raed Kamal Musa Qaqish

Dr. Simona Azzali

Dr. Serkan Gunay

  • PHD, Faculty of Technology, Design and Environment
  • Assistant Professor
  • serkan@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096154
  • C2-01

Ms. Zeineb Naouar Ep Fares

Ms. Sophie Johnson

  • Master in Design History, Royal College of Art, London, UK
  • Senior Lecturer
  • sophie@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096274
  • HUB 01

Ms. Prisca Rosy Gracias E Monteiro

School of Engineering, Applied Science and Technology

Dr. Sherif Moussa

  • Ph.D. University of Quebec, Quebec, Canada
  • Dean, FEAST
  • Associate Professor / Dean
  • smoussa@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096200
  • Hub 1,26

Dr. Firuz Kamalov

  • PhD University of Nebraska (USA)
  • Associate Professor
  • firuz@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096175
  • Hub 108

Dr. Said Selim Elnaffar

  • Associate Professor
  • Associate Professor / Program Coordinator Computer,  Software Design
  • said.elnaffar@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096821
  • Hub 09

Dr. Haytham El-Messiry

Dr. Ahmed Mohammed Nabil Ahmed Al-Gindy

  • PhD University Bradford, United Kingdom
  • Assistant Professor
  • Assistant Professor / Program Coordinator, Electrical Engineering
  • agindy@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096813
  • Hub G,6

Dr. Ziad Zouheir El-Khatib

Dr. Rita Zgheib

  • PhD University of Toulouse (France)
  • Assistant Professor
  • Assistant Professor / Program Coordinator,  Computer Science
  • rita.zgheib@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)70962874
  • Hub G,8

Dr. Tamer Mohamed Abdellatif Mohamed

Dr. Salih Rashid Majeed

Dr. Gandeva Bayu Satrya

Dr. Salah Eddine Choutri

Mr. Ahmed Ali Seyam

Dr. Ahmed El Sayed

Ms. Beverley Marais

President

Academic Affairs

Dr. Dima Jamali

Ayah Sharif

Human Resources & Administration

Mr. Yusri Ibrahim

Mr. Aiman Helwa

Ms. Sunena Trisal

Ms. Pari Shamsi

Mr. Jabeer Puthiypuryil

Ms. Erin Shea Cadangen

Registration

Mr. Waled Salim Aboud

Ms. Olga Beck

Mr. Hosam Shahwan

Mr. Abdalla Khalil

Mr. Miar M. Y. Alagha

Mr. Roshan Avaran Suresh

Mr. Rizwan Nazeer Sheikh

Ms. Myra Capitly Daguro

Mr. Mohamed Khalaf Kandil Elfeky

Student Affairs

Dr. Rami El Khatib

  • Ph.D. in Biology Rutgers University (USA)
  • Dean of Student Affairs
  • rami@cud.ac.ae

Ms. Reina Monsour

Simran Siddiqui

Mr. Virginio Ragat Cortez

Ms. Soumia Boucha

Mr. Dusan Popovic

Ms. May El Khoury

Juliana Kay Ortiz

Maryam Farahmand

Ms. Karema Kim Mordeno Fabillon

Finance

Randall Hine

Mr. Raman Malpani

Mr. Namsheed Khalid

Ms. Rowena De Pedro Frias

Ms. Pinju Gheevarghese

Ms. Zarha Zamora Antoc

Mr. Faisal Palikkatil Sulaiman

Information & Communication Technology

Mr. Aftab Hameed Khan

Mr. Mohammad Jabar Fayaz

Mr. Mohamed Rifckan Siyambalagaha Gedara Seyed

Mr. Shanish Moidunni Vemmadathel

Mr. Firoz Sabath

Mr. Ayoub Abouabdillah

Mr. Mohammad Thabzeel

Mr. Syed Saleem Kamal Batcha

Physical Resources

Dr. Abraham Kurian

Mr. Junas Andrino

Mr. Said Souakhri

Mr. Mohamed Lazhar Debbichi

Mr. Mourad Attou

Mr. Samir Khalaf Sabry Kasem Amer

Mr. Moideen Kutty Kallivalappil

Mr. Jameel Ahmed

Mr. Amanulla Mydeen Kattuva

Marketing & Communications

Sophie Holmes

Mr. Arash Behforooz

Mr. Stephane Gregory Chabas

Eva Allouche

Mr. Roan Antony

Ms. Wissem Aboura

Tala Irbaye

Learning Resource Centre

Ms. Menchie Aplaca Armillo

Ms. Carolina Banayat

Sunil Joseph

Ms. Raihanat Ahmad Abubakar

Mr. Bumija Msumba

Institutional Research and Planning

Dr. Muhammad Anwar

Mr. Wajahat Khan

Ms. Tina Daaboul

Mr. Karim Momtaz Al Sayed Soultan

Dr. El Said Abdelmaguid Abdelghani Elemam

  • Assistant Professor
  • Institutional Research Specialist
  • said@cud.ac.ae
  • +971(4)7096190
  • A1-15

Student Recruitment - Switchboard

Ms. Mekiya Mohammed Ali

Ms. Rizalyn Ilagan Kerr

Community Outreach

Ms. Dalal Halalat

Student Recruitment

Mr. Mustafa Ali Himmati

Mr. Jitesh Surti

Ms. Danna Rammal

Ms. Wafiqa Elqassas

Ms. Loujane Alfarouqi

Ms. Hessa Rahimi

First Year Students

Dr. Kathy O'Sullivan

Amal Al Zarooni